Turkish Grand Prix qualifying – Start time, how to watch, channel & more

The Istanbul Park returns to the Formula 1 calendar for the first time since 2011. Here’s you can watch the Turkish Grand Prix qualifying in your country.

What time does qualifying for the Turkish Grand Prix start?

The Turkish qualifying session will get underway at 3pm local time in Istanbul. The three-part session will last approximately one hour.

  • Date: Saturday, November 14, 2020 
  • Start time: 3pm local time / 1pm CET / 12pm GMT / 7am ET / 4am PT / 9pm JST / 10pm AEST / 5:30pm IST

Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the schedule page for the broadcast times in your local timezone.

How can I watch qualifying?

Formula 1 is broadcast live in nearly every country around the world. 

Europe: Sky Sports F1 will broadcast the Turkish GP qualifying in both the UK and Italy. RTL will show qualifying in Germany, Movistar will telecast it in Spain and Canal+ will carry the coverage in France.

North America: Qualifying will be broadcast in the US on ESPN, in Mexico on Tudn and in Canada on TSN/RDS.

Asia: Most of Asia is covered by Fox Sports, including India where qualifying will be broadcast on sister channel Star Sports Select 2. Fuji TV Next will carry live qualifying coverage in Japan. 

Oceanica: Fox Sports 506 will bring live coverage of qualifying to viewers in Australia. Spark Sport will show qualifying in New Zealand.

Can I stream qualifying?

Viewers from selected countries can subscribe to F1 TV to stream qualifying on a device of their choice. Some local broadcasters such as Sky TV (UK) and Movistar (Spain) also offer their own on-demand service. 

Live commentary

Motorsport.com will bring the latest updates from Istanbul throughout the weekend, including live commentary during qualifying on Saturday.

FP1 results:

Cla Driver   Chassis Laps Time Gap
1 Max Verstappen Red Bull 29 1’35.077  
2 Alex Albon Red Bull 27 1’35.318 0.241
3 Charles Leclerc Ferrari 26 1’35.507 0.430
4 Pierre Gasly AlphaTauri 26 1’35.543 0.466
5 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 29 1’35.620 0.543
6 Daniil Kvyat AlphaTauri 27 1’36.738 1.661
7 Lando Norris McLaren 21 1’37.216 2.139
8 Antonio Giovinazzi Alfa Romeo 21 1’37.503 2.426
9 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes 23 1’37.629 2.552
10 Esteban Ocon Renault 23 1’38.428 3.351
11 Nicholas Latifi Williams 18 1’38.508 3.431
12 Sergio Perez Racing Point 22 1’38.612 3.535
13 Lance Stroll Racing Point 21 1’39.484 4.407
14 Romain Grosjean Haas 25 1’40.025 4.948
15 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 12 1’40.225 5.148
16 Kimi Raikkonen Alfa Romeo 23 1’41.035 5.958
17 Kevin Magnussen Haas 21 1’41.854 6.777
18 Daniel Ricciardo Renault 20 1’45.156 10.079
19 Carlos Sainz Jr. McLaren 12 1’46.462 11.385
20 George Russell Williams 17 1’49.256 14.179
View full results

FP2 results:

Cla Driver   Chassis Laps Time Gap
1 Max Verstappen Red Bull 37 1’28.330  
2 Charles Leclerc Ferrari 45 1’28.731 0.401
3 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes 43 1’28.905 0.575
4 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 39 1’29.180 0.850
5 Alex Albon Red Bull 42 1’29.363 1.033
6 Daniil Kvyat AlphaTauri 43 1’29.689 1.359
7 Pierre Gasly AlphaTauri 43 1’29.944 1.614
8 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 41 1’30.022 1.692
9 Lance Stroll Racing Point 38 1’30.297 1.967
10 Lando Norris McLaren 39 1’30.907 2.577
11 Sergio Perez Racing Point 38 1’31.104 2.774
12 Esteban Ocon Renault 36 1’31.380 3.050
13 Antonio Giovinazzi Alfa Romeo 39 1’31.493 3.163
14 Carlos Sainz Jr. McLaren 40 1’31.498 3.168
15 Daniel Ricciardo Renault 35 1’31.660 3.330
16 Kimi Raikkonen Alfa Romeo 43 1’31.932 3.602
17 George Russell Williams 39 1’32.302 3.972
18 Romain Grosjean Haas 33 1’32.570 4.240
19 Kevin Magnussen Haas 37 1’32.807 4.477
20 Nicholas Latifi Williams 40 1’33.488 5.158
View full results

Related video


Source: Read Full Article