Formula 1 Portuguese Grand Prix – How to watch, start time & more

This weekend Formula 1 travels to Portimao for the Portuguese Grand Prix. Find out how to watch it, what time it starts and more here.

When is the Formula 1 Portuguese Grand Prix? 

The Portuguese Grand Prix will be held on October 25 at the Autodromo Internacional Algarve.

  • Date: Sunday, October 25, 2020 
  • Start time: 1:10pm local time / 1:10pm GMT / 2:10pm CET / 9:10am ET / 6:10am PT / 10:10pm JST / 11:10pm AEST / 6:40pm IST

Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the Formula 1 schedule page for the broadcast times in your local timezone.

How can I watch Portuguese Grand Prix?

The Portuguese Grand Prix will be broadcast live in nearly every country around the world. 

Europe: Sky TV has the exclusive rights for Formula 1 broadcast in the UK and Italy. Movistar F1 will broadcast the race in Spain. Viewers in France can tune into Canal+.

North America: The Portuguese GP will be broadcast in the US on ESPN, in Mexico on Tudn and in Canada on TSN/RDS.

Asia: Most of Asia is covered by Fox Sports, including India where the race will be broadcast on Star Sports 3. Fuji TV Next will carry live coverage in Japan. 

Oceanica: Fox Sports 506 will bring live coverage from Portimao to viewers in Australia. Spark Sport will show the race in New Zealand.

Can I stream the Portuguese Grand Prix?

Viewers can subscribe to F1 TV in selected countries to stream the race on a device of their choice.

Sky Sports and Movistar also offer their own live streaming service in the UK and Spain respectively.

Weather forecast for the Portuguese Grand Prix

There is no chance of rain on Sunday, with temperature at Portimao expected to be around 20C at the start of the race.

Starting grid for the Portuguese Grand Prix:

Cla Driver   Chassis Time Gap
1 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1’16.652  
2 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes 1’16.754 0.102
3 Max Verstappen Red Bull 1’16.904 0.252
4 Charles Leclerc Ferrari 1’17.090 0.438
5 Sergio Perez Racing Point 1’17.223 0.571
6 Alex Albon Red Bull 1’17.437 0.785
7 Carlos Sainz Jr. McLaren 1’17.520 0.868
8 Lando Norris McLaren 1’17.525 0.873
9 Pierre Gasly AlphaTauri 1’17.803 1.151
10 Daniel Ricciardo Renault    
11 Esteban Ocon Renault 1’17.614 0.962
12 Lance Stroll Racing Point 1’17.626 0.974
13 Daniil Kvyat AlphaTauri 1’17.728 1.076
14 George Russell Williams 1’17.788 1.136
15 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 1’17.919 1.267
16 Kimi Raikkonen Alfa Romeo 1’18.201 1.549
17 Antonio Giovinazzi Alfa Romeo 1’18.323 1.671
18 Romain Grosjean Haas 1’18.364 1.712
19 Kevin Magnussen Haas 1’18.508 1.856
20 Nicholas Latifi Williams 1’18.777 2.125
View full results

Related video


Source: Read Full Article